Waaaaaahhhh!

crybaby

I DON’T LIKE THE RESULTS SO… ELIMINATE THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE!

I DON’T LIKE THE CANDIDATE SO… ELIMINATE THE PRIMARY SYSTEM!

I DON’T LIKE THE RULING SO… ELIMINATE THE SUPREME COURT!

I DON’T LIKE THAT OPINION SO… ELIMINATE FOX NEWS!

I DON’T LIKE THE NEWS SO… FIRE THAT ANCHOR!

I DON’T LIKE THE LAW SO… ELIMINATE THE LEGISLATURE!

I DON’T LIKE THE RESULTS SO… I WILL LEAVE AMERICA!

And these are… THE LIBERALS! The broadminded, tolerant, DIVERSE liberals…

Ok… 

To the Withers talking about leaving the country:

People who will leave because their choice lost an election should go and stay the hell out.
I, on the other hand, will continue to fight for what is right and not leave just to save the effort.
When we win and beat back the regressive tide – and these people did nothing to help because the left – let them stay where they are. Great help THEY would have been in 1776.
A little inconvenience and suddenly they want to become political refugees. 

And these are the people who called me PRIVILEGED for not supporting a neoliberal war-hawk.

“I just HATE this election! I’ll be siping Campari on the Riviera for the next 4 years…”

15027472_10202509165008188_7838359094561268875_n

Once again we see the truth in the words of Phil Ochs:  “Liberals are 10º to the left of center in good times but 10º to the right of center when it affects them personally.”

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Waaaaaahhhh!”

  1. John V Says:

    And all for criminal justice reform until they are mugged.

    >

Leave a Reply

