Another Fake Media “Crisis”

So SUPER-STORM JUNO came and went with a fizzle. I knew this storm was another Ebola-style media “crisis” when I heard an NPR “reporter” gravely announce: “Some say we will get winds of 75mph.” 
The phrase SOME SAY means: “I just made this up.” And when I saw that BREITBART reported a huge, horrible storm, then I knew for sure there was nothing to feel concerned about. Government officials need to stop relying on TV and Internet “news” for their decisions. 
This shrill hysteria – hysteria that had desperate people crashing into supermarkets – was not erring on the side of caution. It was erring on the side of ratings. 
Orson Welles and his historic War of the Worlds broadcast showed that some people will believe anything that mass media puts out. 
Ever since then, they have whipped up one fake fear-crisis after another. In the last year, between the phony EBOLA panic and yesterday’s totally over-hyped SUPERSTORM JUNO, it seems clear that we need congressional hearings on these over-paid buffoons who claim to report news. And don’t get me started on WORST JOURNALIST Don Lemon tooling about the deserted streets of New York in his fatuous BlizzardMobile.
Oh well.  Now that every storm is an event and has to have a name, what comes next, a theme song?

With all this in mind, I present this post again:

Doing Something About The Weather

Well, not really about the weather, but about the weather forecast. Yesterday, here in NYC rain was predicted yet it never came. Today they said it would be warm, the temperature will not see 60°. Yes, they do get it wrong way too often. Surveys show them at best accurate 75% of the time. That is why they hedge their bets by saying “there’s a 50% chance of rain” meaning it will rain or it won’t. Thanks guys. It’s ALWAYS going to rain or not. As a Tarot reader if I had the dismal record of a TV/Radio weatherman, I would have no clients. And deservedly so. Just listen to my Tarot reading show (Rev. Eliot’s Magickal Window) at the ask1radio archive – or live at 11 Eastern Time on Wednesday nights – to see for yourself how accurate I am. I don’t need to trumpet my accuracy when it is there for people to hear. But why can’t weather predicting pros, with all their satellites and gazillions of dollars worth of equipment, not measure up to me, a plain, old fashioned Tarot reader? So here is my plan – and you can join me:

I am going to use occult means to predict the weather and compare it with the professionals. For a period of time I will use a pendulum to see if I may divine the weather. I found a weather-related pendulum chart on-line and I will print it out and use it. I will ask at night about the next day and then verify in the morning. And I will check during the day, keeping meticulous records. And then I will report back. Try it yourself and let me know what happens. Here is the chart (click on it to enlarge, then grab it):

chart_weather

Keep me posted! Let’s see who gets better results – Mr. Blow-Dry with his maps, or the simple Esoteric Pendulum. Maybe we can all get jobs in TV predicting the weather!

And remember to get your FREE copy of my latest newsletter by clicking on this image:

Click Image To Get FREE Newsletter

Click Image To Get FREE Newsletter

And catch my weekly WEDNESDAY NIGHT Tarot Reading show on the ASK1RADIO Network! Hope you can tune in or catch the archive at this link.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

