An Important Step Backwards…

 

Click Here For My Website! And LOTS OF FREE STUFF! NO FINES!!

Click Here For My Website! And LOTS OF FREE STUFF! NO FINES!!

Why do people have meetings about having a meeting? Doesn’t that sound silly? I have even seen meetings to discuss why not to have a meeting. What have we descended to? As a species of talking apes, we sure do one shit-load of conversing. I once went three days straight without talking. Not one word. The results amazed me. I may very likely do that again. For now, I try to drop some words from my life. I suggest all folks fire a word from their language every week. Just give one word the chop each week. Keep track of these words in a journal. Punish yourself in some way if you slip and use a word on the list. Soon enough you will find that you have a very limited vocabulary. Like you did back when you had a much simpler life and you enjoyed things so very much more. Back when you had a sense of wonder every single day. As we “grew up,” many of us overshot the runway. Let’s all agree to back it up a little. We can start by sacking a word every week.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

